August MacGregor

Celebrating Sensuality. Intended for mature audiences, 18 and over

Soft

6 Comments

“It’s okay,” she said in her best soothing tone. “It’s completely fine.”

He grunted. “Easy for you to say. It’s not happening to you.”

“But it does. Of course not the same way. But there are times I’m not in the mood for sex. Lots of times. And it won’t work the way it usually does.”

“But I am in the mood for sex. Believe me, I’m totally in the mood.”

“I’m sorry, honey.”

He sighed and said, “I just don’t get it. I mean, yeah, it’s happened before, when I was drunk off my ass. But I’ve only had a glass of wine tonight.”

“Yeah, I remember that time.”

“Of course you do.” His voice had an edge to it.

“What’s that supposed to mean?”

“That of course you’d remember the other time I couldn’t get it up.”

Her hand stopped caressing his limp cock and rested lightly on his chest. “Honey, please don’t get upset. I remember it just because it only happened those couple of times. That’s so rare.”

“Couple of times?” he asked.

“Yeah, after Scott and Justine’s wedding.”

“Fuck, I forgot about that. I just remembered that time in Vegas.”

She laughed, then quickly stopped herself. “I’m not laughing at you. Not because of that. But because of us. How crazy drunk we were in Vegas. It’s no wonder we couldn’t have sex! We were all sloppy and stupid, we could barely stand up.”

“Yeah. That was awesome. Totally makes sense why I couldn’t get it up. But was I that far gone at the wedding?”

“No, you weren’t nearly as drunk.”

“So what happened then?” he asked.

“Don’t know. What happened now? It doesn’t really matter. It just happens sometimes, honey.”

“Yeah, and you’ll remember it.”

“What, am I supposed to forget every bad thing? Come on, honey. I know you’re upset, but please don’t take it out on me. How many times have I said that I wasn’t in the mood for sex?”

“I don’t know exactly. Several times, I guess.”

“More than three.”

He sighed again. “Okay, okay. I’m sorry. It’s just really fucking frustrating.”

“Then let’s move on, okay? It happened. How about some TV? Might help you get your mind off it.”

“Sure.” He sat up in bed, resting his back against the headboard, then clicked on the television and found a show about a couple being shown several houses and trying to decide on which house to buy. “This okay?”

“Sure, it’s fine,” she said, sitting up next to him. She kissed him on the cheek and added, “I’m sorry, sweetie.”

They watched the TV show together, not saying anything as the couple on the screen argued about what they wanted in their next house. Eventually, they decided on a house and the show ended. Then a new show began with the same process — but with a new couple.

Finally, he fell asleep, still sitting up. She slipped out of bed as quietly as she could, tip-toed to the living room, and slid onto the couch, where she touched herself. While she got herself off, she couldn’t help but think of the hot guy on the TV show who was in the first couple looking at potential houses. She didn’t do it on purpose, but found that his face eased into her thoughts as she caressed her clitoris to an orgasm. Afterward, she tip-toed back to bed, turned off the TV, and looked at her husband with sadness. Still, she hoped he would be able to perform next time.

End

Author: augustmacgregor

I'm a writer of erotica and romantic fiction.

6 thoughts on “Soft

  1. this is exactly why little pills are made – “normal” changes and one prescription can save a lot of angst for these two. just sayin’ : )

    Like

  2. You always surprise me, Gus. Being in love means taking the good with the bad…maybe she should have let him watch her. A good place to start. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

