August MacGregor

Celebrating Sensuality. Intended for mature audiences, 18 and over

I will know you by your words

Leave a comment

A vibrant, rich poem about the power of words — I enjoyed it tremendously. Please read…

D i a r y I n c a r n a t e

I will know you by your words

the bold and the soft

the light ones and those dark

the colorful and the stark

for that is how I color you in my mind

I will know you by your words

I will know you by your words

your cadence and your content

your cavalier and your crystalline

your crisp and your cautious

for that is how I hear the music of you

I will know you by your words

I will know you by your words

the colorful ones you favor

the favorites you always say

those nearest your heart

and those you steer clear away

for that is how you shape yourself

I will know you from your words

I will know you by your words

how some hide behind others

while others hide in between,

how some hide in your silence

and those placed to be gleaned

all veiling…

View original post 147 more words

Author: augustmacgregor

I'm a writer of erotica and romantic fiction.

Leave a Reply

