August MacGregor

Celebrating Sensuality. Intended for mature audiences, 18 and over

Staining

9 Comments

I’m trying to not let many months pass between my posts. While working on stories, I miss hanging around WordPress — and sometimes, I miss writing shorter work, which gives the satisfaction of finishing well before months of effort. I won’t try to keep a regular schedule, as I doubt that would last. So I’ll drop in when I can, and I’ll post some poetry. Here’s today’s…

*****

Handmade paper
as he wrote
her a poem
trying to
express his love.

Every word
felt clumsy
stumbling over
the next word.

The ink spreading
on his fingers
like blood
as if his heart
seeped through them.

Finally finished,
he gave her the paper,
and her eyes
told him the poem
was just right.

Author: augustmacgregor

I'm a writer of erotica and romantic fiction.

9 thoughts on “Staining

  1. He sounds lovely wearing the clumsiness of passion, Gus.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am always thrilled to see you here August 😍

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

